Madrix with LED Video Wall (DVI patch?)

Write here what nice effects or shows you have done with MADRIX or ask other users.

Moderator: MADRIX Team

mtrichard

Madrix with LED Video Wall (DVI patch?)

Post by mtrichard »

Hi- I have previously been using MADRIX to supply motion graphics/FMV to a flexible LED video curtain. The setup for that system involved using an "LED T9" software to program the sending card box, then just plugging madrix into the laptop with cat5 to the network card.

I am considering buying a new video wall, and it does not use T9, but rather something called "NovaStar/Mars" to program the card- Also, it's a DVI connection- so I have yet to be able to get Madrix to output anything with this system.

Do I need to do a DVI patch? I was never really trained on this when I bought it, so I have little experience with the patch process. Thanks for any help. (the new video wall is 72x144 led rectangles).
Guertler
Support
Support

Re: Madrix with LED Video Wall (DVI patch?)

Post by Guertler »

Hello mtrichard,
When you want to control a fixture which uses the NovaStar protocol you will need an additional sending card for this fixture.
You have to connect this sending card via DVI, HDMI, VGA with the second output of the graphic card. In MADRIX you have to create the patch with DVI fixtures and open a "Preview DVI" window (go to "Previews > Previews DVI 1") . Also you have to move the position of this external preview to the position where the sending card will grab the display.
In the following link you can learn more about the "Preview DVI" in MADRIX:
http://help.madrix.com/m2/html/madrix/i ... rless.html
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us again!
Thank you.
mtrichard

Post by mtrichard »