Mixing different fixtures in the Patch and adressing.

Write here what nice effects or shows you have done with MADRIX or ask other users.

Moderator: MADRIX Team

blankcat

Mixing different fixtures in the Patch and adressing.

Post by blankcat »

Greetings, I am totally new to Madrix so please excuse me if my questions are already answered, but I went through the Forum and Help files yet I still can't find my answers.

I have a setup of few different fixtures - both voxels and pixels. Also a laser and few other devices.

I am having trouble making them work as one.

The main fixture consists of 253 ledwalker 3D vertical tubes, each with 16 voxels. The others are 1 setup of 64 RGB led lines (controlled with 8 DMX512 decoders DE8024), 4 BEAM300 moving head light with 12 channels each, 4 CO2 Jet LED with 8 channels each and 1 laser Cube RGB with 12 channels.

So far I have managed to get out something from the tubes and the RGB lines, but I can't figure out how to set them up right in the Patch. I am adding the tubes as a fixture from Universe 1, then I am adding the RGB lines as another fixture at Universe 27 (I am controlling 2 Colordreamer CD-NET A16 for overall of 32 universes).

My first question is, that when I add the tubes up to universe 18 (that's all that are powerd so far) and then I add another fixture from universe 27, which should be the RGB lines, then I can't see them in the Patch. I can see up to U18 and control them.

What I am missing in the setup?
Fritzsche
Support
Support

Re: Mixing different fixtures in the Patch and adressing.

Post by Fritzsche »

Hi blankcat,

Welcome!
I think you are on the right track!
You just might want to double-check if you have set up the correct "Patch Size", which is Step 4 here: http://help.madrix.com/m3/html/madrix/h ... patch.html
The Patch Size sets up the overall dimension to include all fixtures. If your RGB lines aren't "included" yet, they won't be controlled by MADRIX.